top of page
Suche
  • aliciagoetze

Quarantining in Heswall

Aktualisiert: 9. Okt. 2021

Due to COVID-restrictions I wasn’t allowed to meet anyone in person for the first days. My host parents and I went on a lovely walk everyday which gave me the opportunity to see some beautiful landscapes.I did enjoy being at the sea the most. Some of the footpaths were really muddy which was quit funny and I was lucky to have some good boots. The rest of the time, we got some paper work done.


In the evenings we watched the movies “Notting Hill”, “Paddington 2” and "Shawshank Redemption" or played the board game “Ticket to ride” (Zug um Zug). I really enjoyed spending time with the two of them. They are very kind and welcoming. On Sunday morning we watched the service from Heswall Parish online and my parents were joining from Germany. If you want to join sometime you can watch the livestream on Facebook or YouTube every Sunday at 10.45am (11.45am German time). From now on until Easter we will go on a journey through the Gospel of Mark. Not only the preachings will be about it but also the church members will come together in groups to talk about it. I think this is the first time I have concentrated on one part of the bible for a longer time and I am glad I can study the bible with a different method.



Liverpool Cathedrale

On Monday the 4th January, Boris Johnsons announced another National Lockdown. I already had some zoom meetings with the rest of the staff and we planned the upcoming week(s). While we are still allowed to do services, the youth work is back to online-meetings. But we might meet with some of the teenagers in person (just one person at a time) since the young people are especially vulnerable at this time and might need someone to talk to.

After five days in quarantine I did a covid-test. My host dad drove me to Liverpool where I got tested and I saw a little bit of the city. I will definitely come back for another visit! On our ride we passed the Mersey Tunnel where one scene of "Harry Potter and the Dealthy Hallows Part 1" was filmed. That was cool. The next morning, I got my test result: negative! These were great news since I would finally be able to meet people in person.


63 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

My faith journey

Love Wirral

Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page